MCCC MCCC MCCC
MCCC
MCCC
MCCC
MCCC
MyMercer
MCCC
menu bg FUTURE STUDENTS CURRENT STUDENTS ABOUT MCCC ACADEMICS STUDENT SERVICES AND FINANCIAL AID NONCREDIT COURSES AND CONTINUING EDUCATION BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONAL TRAINING/DEVELOPMENT YOUTH PROGRAMS & COMMUNITY menu bg
MCCC arrow News @ MCCC
line
arrow News Archive
line
arrow Social Media Directory
line
arrow Sports News
arrow Calendar - General
line
arrow Calendar - Academic & Registration
line
arrow Calendars - Student Activities
line
arrow Sports Schedules & Scores
arrow MCCC Magazine: The Viking
line
arrow e-News Newsletter
line
arrow MCCC Annual Reports to the Community
line
arrow MCCC and Foundation Audit Reports, Form 990
arrow Student Newspaper
line
arrow Faculty Spotlight
line
arrow Events
line
arrow Kelsey Theatre Schedule
MCCC
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

College Events Calendar

Friday, February 17
SOAR orientation for Spring 10-week Term S10 new students; please pre-register - 10 a.m., Kerney Hall (KC229), James Kerney Campus (JKC)
"Boeing, Boeing" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, February 18
Camp College Info Session - noon to 2 p.m., West Windsor campus Conference Center (MC)
"Boeing, Boeing" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, February 19
"Boeing, Boeing" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, February 20
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, February 21
Open Meeting on proposed tuition and fee increases effective Summer 2017 semester - noon to 1 p.m., West Windsor Campus CM108; simulcast to James Kerney Campus (JKC) room KC231
Transfer Workshop for The College of New Jersey - noon, ET217
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
Financial Fitness Workshop: "Savings - climb aboard before your ship sails!" - noon, James Kerney campus (JKC) KC240
Baseball home game vs. Cumberland @ Diamond Nation - 3 p.m.
Wednesday, February 22
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Opening reception and awards ceremony for "Mercer County Artists 2017" exhibit - 5 to 7 p.m. (ceremony at 5:45), The Gallery (CM250)
Thursday, February 23
Financial Fitness Workshop: "Savings - climb aboard before your ship sails!" - noon, AD121
"Rutgers at MCCC" information session for Business Administration bachelor's program at MCCC campus; info ext. 3490 - noon to 1 p.m., BS209
Black History Month event: showing of movie "School Daze" - 3 p.m., AD119
Friday, February 24
Black History Month event: "Empowerment Panel: Past, Present, Future"; refreshments served - 6 p.m., Kerney Hall (KC229), James Kerney Campus (JKC)
"Boeing, Boeing" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, February 25
Baseball home games (DH) vs. UConn Avery Point @ Diamond Nation - noon
"Boeing, Boeing" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, February 26
"Boeing, Boeing" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, February 27
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, February 28
Mardi Gras Cultural Celebration - noon to 1 p.m., West Windsor campus Student Center (SC) cafeteria hallways
Black History Month closing ceremony with guest speaker MCCC alumnus John Harmon, including free lunch - noon, West Windsor campus Student Center (SC) cafeteria
Transfer Workshop for Rider University - noon, ET217
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
Financial Fitness Workshop: "The 'B' Word: Budget - Secrets to putting more money in your pocket!" - noon, James Kerney campus (JKC) KC240
movie "A Film Unfinished" - noon, Holocaust Resource Center (LB 2nd floor)
Wednesday, March 1
Women's History Month activities: "A Recharge of Mind, Body & Soul"; info ext. 3110 - noon to 2 p.m., Kerney Hall (room 229), James Kerney Campus (JKC)
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Thursday, March 2
Financial Fitness Workshop: "The 'B' Word: Budget - Secrets to putting more money in your pocket!" - noon, AD121
"Katyn, Warsaw Rising, Auschwitz, and Gettysburg: the Role of Museums in a Post-Conflict Society" lecture - noon, Holocaust Resource Center (LB 2nd floor)
Saturday, March 4
Softball home games (DH) vs. Harford (MD) - noon
"Reock & Roll Revue presents Steely Dan" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, March 5
"Reock & Roll Revue presents Steely Dan" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, March 6
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, March 7
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
movie "A Day in Auschwitz" - noon, Holocaust Resource Center (LB 2nd floor)
Financial Fitness Workshop: "Debt - don't fall into its pit!" - noon, James Kerney campus (JKC) KC240
March 7 through 12
"New Jersey Community College New Play Festival" - times TBA, Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Wednesday, March 8
Heart to Heart Discussion Group: "Building Self Esteem" - noon, Kerney Hall (KC229), James Kerney Campus (JKC)
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Artist Talk and Gallery Reception for "Trenton Blacksmiths" by CJ Harker - 5 to 8 p.m., James Kerney Campus Gallery, Trenton Hall, James Kerney Campus (JKC)
Thursday, March 9
Financial Fitness Workshop: "Debt - don't fall into its pit!" - noon, AD121
Saturday, March 11
Camp College Info Session - noon to 2 p.m., West Windsor campus Conference Center (MC)
Friday, March 17
"To Kill a Mockingbird" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, March 18
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Rockland (NY) - noon
Softball home games (DH) vs. Orange (NY) - noon
"To Kill a Mockingbird" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, March 19
Men's Tennis home match vs. Harford (MD) - 10 a.m., Mercer County Park
"To Kill a Mockingbird" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Men's Tennis home match vs. Fairleigh Dickinson University - 3 p.m., Mercer County Park
Monday, March 20
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, March 21
Transfer Workshop for NJIT - noon, ET217
Women's History Month event: "how vegetarian/vegan diet contributes to women's health"; lunch provided - noon, SC104
Heart to Heart Discussion Group: "Dress and Grooming" - noon, Kerney Hall (KC229), James Kerney Campus (JKC)
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
Softball home games (DH) vs. Rowan College @ Gloucester - 3 p.m.
Wednesday, March 22
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Veterans Services program: "Understanding Your Benefits - Navigating the VA Healthcare System" - noon, CM108
Baseball home game vs. Brookdale - 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 23
Baseball home game vs. Cumberland - 3:30 p.m.
Friday, March 24
"To Kill a Mockingbird" special performance for groups - 10 a.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
"To Kill a Mockingbird" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, March 25
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Sussex - noon
Softball home games (DH) vs. Herkimer (NY) - noon
"To Kill a Mockingbird" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, March 26
"To Kill a Mockingbird" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, March 27
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, March 28
Heart to Heart Discussion Group: "Juggling Life" - noon, Kerney Hall (KC229), James Kerney Campus (JKC)
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
"Who Tells the Story: The Holocaust and the Next Generation" lecture - noon, Holocaust Resource Center (LB 2nd floor)
Wednesday, March 29
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Harford (MD) - 2 p.m.
Thursday, March 30
James Clementi of The Tyler Clementi Foundation speaks on the issues of bullying, promoting "youth culture where kindness is cool, respect the norm" - noon, CM109
Softball home games (DH) vs. Northampton - 3:30 p.m.
Friday, March 31
"Big Fish - The Musical" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, April 1
"Big Fish - The Musical" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, April 2
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Raritan - noon
"Big Fish - The Musical" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, April 3
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, April 4
Transfer Services Transfer Fair featuring over 60 colleges and universities; info ext. 3397 - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., Student Center (SC) 2nd floor
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
Holocaust Survivors Luncheon - noon, Holocaust Resource Center (LB 2nd floor)
Softball home games (DH) vs. Brookdale - 3 p.m.
Wednesday, April 5
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Men's Tennis home match vs. Ocean - 3:30 p.m., Mercer County Park
"Explore Mercer!" Open House - 6 to 8 p.m., West Windsor campus Student Center (SC) cafeteria
Thursday, April 6
Softball home games (DH) vs. Rowan College @ Burlington - 3 p.m.
Friday, April 7
MCCC Foundation "Spring Into Student Success!" Scholarship Fundraiser a festive evening of delicious food, entertainment, dancing, and fun!
"Big Fish - The Musical" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, April 8
"Big Fish - The Musical" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, April 9
"Big Fish - The Musical" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, April 10
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, April 11
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
Men's Tennis home match vs. Brookdale - 3:30 p.m., Mercer County Park
Wednesday, April 12
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Distinguished Lecture Series: "The Koto: A Traditional Japanese Instrument in Present Day" - noon, CM109
Thursday, April 13
Men's Tennis home match vs. Bucks - 3:30 p.m., Mercer County Park
Friday, April 14
"Jazz, Sip and Paint" - 6 p.m., Center City Cafe, James Kerney Campus (JKC)
Monday, April 17
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, April 18
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
Distinguished Lecture Series: "Prison Hospice: Dignified End of Life Care for the Aging Prison Population" - noon, CM107
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Monroe (Rochester) - 2 p.m.
Softball home games (DH) vs. Camden - 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 19
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Monroe (Rochester) - 2 p.m.
Friday, April 21
"Blood Wedding" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, April 22
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Lackawanna - noon
Softball home games (DH) vs. CCBC-Catonsville - noon
"The House at Pooh Corner" - 2 & 4 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
"Blood Wedding" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, April 23
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Frederick (MD) - 1 p.m.
"Blood Wedding" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, April 24
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Tuesday, April 25
'Mind, Body and Spirit' vendor fair - 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., West Windsor campus quad
"Arrive Alive" Simulator (Free! - in a safe environment, experience the effects of alcohol and texting while driving) - 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., West Windsor campus quad
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
Baseball home game vs. Rowan College @ Gloucester - 3:30 p.m.
College Fair, sponsored by Mercer County Professional Counselors Association; over 200 colleges represented - 6 to 8 p.m., West Windsor campus PE Building
Wednesday, April 26
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
Distinguished Lecture Series: "Zika 2017: Epidemic or Just a Passing Health Scare?" - noon, CM109
Thursday, April 27
JKC "Spring Day" - noon to 3 p.m., James Kerney Campus (JKC) back parking lot
"The Media and Fascism: Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow" panel discussion - noon, Holocaust Resource Center (LB 2nd floor)
Friday, April 28
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Cecil (MD) - 2 p.m.
"Blood Wedding" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, April 29
Camp College Info Session - noon to 2 p.m., West Windsor campus Conference Center (MC)
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Manor - noon
"Blood Wedding" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, April 30
"Blood Wedding" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, May 1
Yoga class [free!] - 5:30 p.m., PE225
Men's Tennis home match vs. Rowan at Gloucester - 3:30 p.m., Mercer County Park
Tuesday, May 2
Zumba dance/workout classes; free, all welcomed - noon, PE Gym
MCCC Chorus Spring Concert (free - public invited) - 7:30 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Wednesday, May 3
Yoga class [free!] - noon, PE Gym
MCCC Jazz Band Spring Concert (free - public invited) - 7:30 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Thursday, May 4
Baseball home games (DH) vs. Anne Arundel (MD) - 3:30 p.m.
Friday, May 5
Men's Tennis Region 19 Championships - 10 a.m., Mercer County Park
Saturday, May 6
Men's Tennis Region 19 Championships - 10 a.m., Mercer County Park
Mercer Dance Ensemble "In Concert" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, May 7
Men's Tennis Region 19 Championships - 10 a.m., Mercer County Park
Mercer Dance Ensemble "In Concert" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, May 12
"The Boy From Oz" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, May 13
"The Boy From Oz" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, May 14
"The Boy From Oz" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, May 19
"The Boy From Oz" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, May 20
"Biscuit" - 2 & 4 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
"The Boy From Oz" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, May 21
"The Boy From Oz" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, May 26
"Disney's The Little Mermaid" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, May 27
"Disney's The Little Mermaid" - 2 & 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, May 28
"Disney's The Little Mermaid" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Monday, May 29
Holiday -- college closed
Wednesday, May 31
Mercer County Symphonic Band Spring Concert (free - public invited) - 7:30 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, June 2
"Disney's The Little Mermaid" special performance for groups - 10 a.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
"Disney's The Little Mermaid" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, June 3
"Disney's The Little Mermaid" - 2 & 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, June 4
"Disney's The Little Mermaid" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, June 9
"The Glass Menagerie" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, June 10
"The Glass Menagerie" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, June 11
"The Glass Menagerie" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, June 16
"The Glass Menagerie" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, June 17
"The Glass Menagerie" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, June 18
"The Glass Menagerie" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, June 23
"Measure for Measure" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, June 24
"Measure for Measure" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, June 25
"Measure for Measure" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Friday, June 30
"Measure for Measure" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Saturday, July 1
"Measure for Measure" - 8 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Sunday, July 2
"Measure for Measure" - 2 p.m., Kelsey Theatre (TH)
Tuesday, July 4
Holiday -- college closed
Tuesday, October 3
MCCC Annual Golf Classic to benefit student athletes - practice range opens 10:30 a.m., Mercer Oaks Golf Course
Tuesday, October 17
Honors Recognition Ceremony for continuing MCCC students

Top of page


spacer
spacer
bottom
spacer
spacer